Camp NaNoWriMo – One Week In

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI enjoy NaNoWriMo time more than other months out of the year, probably because I work best under a deadline.  If i’m left to my own devices, I mull, procrastinate, and start other writing projects before I’ve completed the current one.  While “creative” procrastination has always been my nemesis, even during NaNoWriMo, I always manage to defeat it and get a book written.

How about you?  Do you need the nudge of an impending deadline to complete a book or other project, or can you complete a project without one?  If you don’t have a deadline looming, how long on average does it take you to write a book?  I’d be curious to know how you push yourself to complete your writing projects.

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo – One Week In

  1. Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would love to have you
    share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would appreciate your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me
    an email.

    Like

Leave a Reply

