Golden Bliss

In a small compass...

Image courtesy of Erin and/or Jonathan Waldie http://oreosandspiltmilk.wordpress.com/2014/06/27/the-wheatfield/ Image courtesy of Erin and/or Jonathan Waldie
http://oreosandspiltmilk.wordpress.com/2014/06/27/the-wheatfield/

TUESDAY MORNING – Bond Cramer Residence

The wheat field was ablaze in the afternoon sun. I walked along the dirt road until reaching a patch of grass. I slowly got down, leaned against the old wooden bench and admired the golden spectacle. I felt awesome, painless, happy. Life was good. It felt so good to be alive.

BEEP – Six o’clock in Western Europe – The news! This awesome dream was always interrupted by the morning news. I tried to lift my arm to hit the mute button. The movement hurt and I gave up. The water bottle and the pain killers was in easy reach on my night-stand. Easy to reach if you do not ache. My sciatic nerve and some tendons were prone to inflammation. Painkillers numbed the pain more or less, heat was a blessing.


TUESDAY MORNING – English…

View original post 1,298 more words

One thought on “Golden Bliss

Leave a Reply

