Yes! I talk to myself, don’t you?

My family occasionally thinks I’m nuts if they hear me talking to myself. Usually I’m just reading my manuscript out loud. 😉

Stephanie Hurt - Romance Author

As a child I was always taught that you didn’t talk to yourself because someone would think you were weird. Umm, well, I guess that philosophy was lost on me. My son told me the other day that he was looking for homes to put me in. As I tried to explain to him when he caught me arguing with myself, yes I know, that’s a little overboard, but I’m a writer. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it 🙂

Sometimes when I’m writing and trying to work out a story line I say it out loud. The only problem with that is I most of the time write while in the room with my husband and son. I catch myself hashing out an argument with my characters and I start arguing out loud. Then I realize that I’m not alone. I usually turn to see my son and…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

