Happy New Year!

2014 Happy New YearHappy New Year to everyone!

2013 brought a lot of changes in my personal, as well as professional life.  I became a caregiver of a parent after they sustained a serious injury, I left my writing job at the New York Times, and I published my second book (I Dream of Zombies).  I’ve been privileged to meet many of my fans and have interacted with hundreds of new friends and followers on the Internet.  If you had asked me what I would be doing in 2013 ten years ago, I never would have guessed what this past year would have been like for me.

I’m hoping that 2014 will be full of new challenges, though I’m hoping that no one else in my family becomes injured!  I have several new books that will be released in 2014, which include Curiosity Killed the Cat, Zombie Asylum: Rose Lee’s Zombie Adventures Book 2, and Angelique.  I have no plans to do any freelance writing in the near future; I’m taking a break from writing assignments for a while.  I may, however, write a few guest posts for my blogger friends. 😉

I would like to thank a few individuals who have been a great asset to me this year:

It is my wish that everyone has a very happy and prosperous 2014!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

