How to: Ask Bloggers for Review Requests

I’m about to dive into my third round of book blogger request emails; I had a friend ask me what that entailed as she is getting ready to start her first round. I thought maybe you could benefit from my process as well. This one’s a doozy, so let’s jump right in.

ReviewReqButton

Blogger review requests are super easy but pretty time consuming because of the work you want to put into it. It’s pretty common sense stuff if you take the time to do it right.

First off, let’s talk about your own database. I use an excel spreadsheet for my contacts. It includes Blog Title, policy review link for quick access, blogger name, their email, what formats they accept, when I contacted them, and the results (yes, no, review link if available).

BLOG TITLE      REVIEW LINK    NAME    EMAIL           FORMAT…

View original post 1,233 more words

Leave a Reply

