Reviews, Promotions and Giveaways for I Dream of Zombies

With the holiday season now in full swing, I’m very grateful for the bloggers and tour hosts that are helping me with promoting my book. I’ve been trying to slow things down a little in my life so that I can enjoy the important things more.  So, without further ado, these are the latest stops on my blog tour for I Dream of Zombies, along with a book review:

I’m Dreaming of Book II!

This book was awesome! I liked it for several reasons, first being that it wasn’t what I was expecting. Secondly, the characters were very likable. Rose Lee is a zombie social worker. After a zombie apocalypse turns a measurable part of the population into zombies, state and federal governments create facilities and case workers to tend to them. Immunizations prove somewhat successful at combating the problem, but for some reason the number of newly “registered” zombies is still increasing.

When Rose Lee stops to get her morning cup of Joe at a local drive-through, a run-in with the woman who takes her order (who is in the early stages of the disease) sets off a chain of events that will have dire consequences for many of the people involved. That’s when she meets Alex (zombie hunter) and learns that one of her in-and-out-of-trouble client’s is actually an undercover policeman. What they discover is a web of deceit with unfathomable motives.

Along the way, Rose encounters some interesting characters. She also learns that some powerful people may be behind the zombie apocalypse. The character development is good, as is the narrative. What’s even more surprising was the constant nagging feeling in my stomach that such events could actually happen. While the ending to this book wasn’t a cliffhanger, it was definitely a peek into events that have yet to unfold. Five stars!!! I loved it!

 

Gift Card Giveaway

Don’t forget to enter to win a $25 gift card to Amazon or Barnes & Noble – winner’s choice, at each of the above blog tour stops!

Image

Leave a Reply

