Guest Author Mary Fan Talks About her Accidental Sequel to Artificial Absolutes

Susan Finlay Writes

mary fan author pic

ArtificialAbsolutes- small
I’ve know Author Mary Fan for almost two years now, and she never ceases to amaze me. She is one of the hardest working authors I know. She has one published book and two more books soon to be released. Today she is writing about her experience.

The Accidental Sequel

When I set out to write Artificial Absolutes, back in 2011, I had zero ambitions for it. I was writing it just for fun, with the endgame being to maybe post it on a website and get comments. However, my brain likes to get ahead of itself, so even in the earliest stages, when I was like, “um, how does one write a book again?”, part of me thought, “hey, you might want to get this published someday.” I didn’t know anything about how publishing worked, but I got it in my head that standalones were easier to sell…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

