Curse of the Bibliophile Review and Interview – Book Tour Day 10

I had fun doing my interview with Curse of the Bibliophile today. My tour host on this stop was Satarupa Biswas. The blogger also posted a review of the book and gave it a “four flower hearts” rating. While they didn’t care for the cover of the book (which is okay, everyone has an opinion!), they gave an honest review of the content of the book. The following is the entire review:

I got this book from the author, free of cost, in exchange of an honest review from my side.
Firstly I would like to thank the author and the publisher for giving me this opportunity of reading and reviewing this fabulous book.

A great read which is fully of heart-stopping mystery! This is the first thing that I would like to say about this book. Here we meet Shannon who has a very special psychic power and she sees the dead, literally. Her ancestors’ ghosts reach her and asks for help, they want Shannon to solve their murder mystery and get the killer punished thus by bringing them justice and peace. Shannon sets on solving this mystery and get herself into the clutches of grave danger. Someone is out there who wants her dead and eliminated and keep this 100 years old murder mystery a secret. Will Shannon succeed in revealing the killers? Will she get herself killed?

I really enjoyed this book a lot. It’s thrilling and totally unputdownable. I completed this book in one go and liked the mixture of paranormal genre and mystery genre. The author did a very great job in mixing these two genres so that one doesn’t overpower the other. A perfect blend!!! The mystery regarding the true killer kept me hooked in and the unpredictable twists and turns made me suspect nearly every other character as the potential killer.

The writing style of the author is remarkably good and I felt it very much comfortable which connected me to the story. The best part is that there is no sexual or erotic scene which generally floods the pages of every novel that’s coming out nowadays. If you’re a mystery lover then go for this book because it won’t let you down.

A must recommended read for the readers of all ages and this book is surely going to knock you down in anticipation and by the chilling suspense that the author introduced here. On a side note I would also like to add that the cover is not so good, I mean the cover effects the first impression of a book on the potential readers and to me this cover is not at all attractive but trust me guys this story is awesome and I think that this is one of those books which shouldn’t be judged by its cover, so go grab it and enjoy!!!

Rating: Four Flower Hearts

To read my interview, please visit Curse of the Bibliophile, and don’t forget to enter my book giveaway when you are there for I Dream of Zombies. Tomorrow is the last day to enter the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

