I Dream of Zombies

Well, maybe I don’t really dream of zombies, but I do write about people who dream about them!  The book I”m writing in Camp NaNoWriMo this month is titled “I Dream of Zombies.”  It is about a zombie social worker (zombies need them too!) who lost her Uncle Walter to an unfortunate accident with pepper.  She becomes the victim of a zombie who steals her gigantic Cadillac named Beulah.  The more she learns about the thief, the deeper she becomes involved in the mystery of the the zombie apocalypse.  With the help of a zombie hunter who loves to wear orange high-top Converse sneakers, and a petty criminal nick named The Weasel, she struggles to learn who would want to bring about the end of humanity, and why.

While I’m writing this novel I’m being helped by a stray kitten we’ve named Mabel.  She appeared in our backyard two days ago and my family instantly fell in love with her.  She looks like the Night Fury from the television show Dragons: Riders of Berk.  I swear her expressions are exactly like the Night Fury!

Thank goodness she has finally fallen asleep so I can write and answer my emails this evening.  (I’ll post some pictures soon).  When she isn’t sleeping she is trying to chase the cursor on my computer screen.   So while she is having dreams of mice that run slow right now, I must return to writing my book while I can.

On a side note, I’d  like to thank my fans in the U.K. who have bought my ebook, Murder in Middleton this past week.  When I started writing I never thought I would be connecting with so many people around the world.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Leave a Reply

